One project down, many more to go

Well, the excitement of releasing my documentary The Eighth Parallel didn’t last long, as after 24 hours I’m back in the editing suite (aka my kitchen table) and onto the next project. Next on the table is a short art/travel film I shot in Bolivia with Nic Teichrob, followed by a music video I shot and directed for LA-based band RISERS, followed by a film festival friendly re-edit of Eighth Parallel. Oh, and somewhere in there I have to make a demo reel. Good thing I have a plethora of bikes in my garage to keep me distracted on my lunch breaks!

Here are a few shots from behind the scenes of the Risers music video and Bolivia shoot. Thanks to Nic for the shot of me on my bike.

In other news, my baby brother is officially a teacher!!! Congrats baby brother. It’s encouraging to know that our future generation is being moulded by extremely cool people like yourself. If you ever want me to come into your class and talk about biking or filming, normal day rates will apply 🙂

About hellodarcy

I like bodies of water, piles of earth (the snowy or trail-laden type), two-wheeled human-powered machines, forests, waves and the things that ride them, powder days, Michel Gondry videos, trying to make videos like Michel Gondry videos, passing the pages of story books through my occipital lobe and into my cerebral cortex, cats (particularly mine), what's at the other end of a long plane ride, wandering, pulling paintbrushes over things, unknowns, going really fast, weightlessness, body moving, bobbing, music listening, music playing, the earth and all the people who borrow it from their grandchildren. I am a pro freeride mountain biker and I have a degree in Geography and Environmental Studies...soon to be outdone by an MA in Intercultural Communication. I also host and produce television shows. Please see my website www.hellodarcy.com for more details! Happy blog-reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

