Incredible India

I just returned from 5 weeks in India, sans bike, and WOW! What a place.

This is what I made while I was there: http://vimeo.com/16913425

No words can really sum up my trip. I went there with school and then adventured with friends for a few weeks but nothing I have learned in a classroom or read in a book could teach me what I learned about the humility, strength, and pure humanity of the Indian people.

Thanks India for such a wonderful month.

 

 

About hellodarcy

I like bodies of water, piles of earth (the snowy or trail-laden type), two-wheeled human-powered machines, forests, waves and the things that ride them, powder days, Michel Gondry videos, trying to make videos like Michel Gondry videos, passing the pages of story books through my occipital lobe and into my cerebral cortex, cats (particularly mine), what's at the other end of a long plane ride, wandering, pulling paintbrushes over things, unknowns, going really fast, weightlessness, body moving, bobbing, music listening, music playing, the earth and all the people who borrow it from their grandchildren. I am a pro freeride mountain biker and I have a degree in Geography and Environmental Studies...soon to be outdone by an MA in Intercultural Communication. I also host and produce television shows. Please see my website www.hellodarcy.com for more details! Happy blog-reading.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

